Primary Faculty

Photo of Dr. J Bird

Jonathan Bird, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Email: j.bird@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-8633

Research Interests

  • Hearing loss
  • Molecular motors and cytoskeletal disease
  • Gene therapy
  • High-content screening and drug discovery

Olga Guryanova, MD, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Email: oguryanova@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-8590

Research Interests

  • Cancer
  • Hematopoietic Stem Cells
  • Epigenetics
  • Drug discovery

Jeffrey Harrison, Ph.D.
Professor

 

Email: jharriso@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-627-9208

Research Interests

  • Cancer
  • Chemokines
  • Receptors

Picture of Dr. Kopinke

Daniel Kopinke, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Email: dkopinke@ufl.edu
Phone: 352 294-5355

Research Interests

  • Tissue Regeneration
  • Primary Cilia and Cilopathies
  • Fatty Fibrosis
  • Drug Discovery

Dr. Law

Brian K. Law, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Email: bklaw@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-9423

Research Interests

  • Cancer
  • Cell Cycle Regulation
  • Drug Discovery

Erica Levitt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Email: erica.levitt@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-8651

Research Interests

  •  Neuropharmacology
  • Opioids
  • Respiratory

Jeffrey Martens, Ph.D.
Thomas H. Maren Professor & Chair

 

Email: martensj@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-5352

Research Interests

  • Neuropharmacology
  • Olfaction
  • Cardiovascular

Steven D. Munger, Ph.D.
Professor & Vice Chair

 

Email: steven.munger@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-5479

Research Interests

  • Neuropharmacology
  • Olfaction

Roger Papke, Ph.D.
Professor

 

Email: rlpapke@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-392-4712

Research Interests

  • Drug Discovery
  • Ion Channels
  • Receptors

Picture of Thomas Rowe

Thomas C. Rowe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Email: tomrowe@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-9421

Research Interests

  • Cancer
  • Drug Discovery
  • Drug Resistance
  • Topisomerases

Lee Sweeney, Ph.D.
Professor

 

Email: lsweeney@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-9416

Research Interests

  • Cardiovascular Disease
  • Muscular Distrophy
  • Gene Therapies

Gonzalo E. Torres, Ph.D.
Professor

 

Email: gonzalotorres@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-273-8315

Research Interests

  • Regulation of dopamine homeostasis
  • Physiological role of brain specific orphan transporters
  • Biological function of the dystonia-related torsinA protein

Nikhil Urs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

 

Email: nikhilurs@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-5727

Research Interests

  • Dopamine neurotransmission
  • Neuropharmacology
  • Dopamine Circuit mapping
  • Parkinson’s disease
  • Schizophrenia

Daniel Wesson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

 

Email: danielwesson@ufl.edu
Phone: 352-294-8767

Research Interests

  • Olfaction
  • Sensory-driven motivated behaviors
  • Attention
  • Neurodegeneration