Primary Faculty

bird

Jonathan Bird, Ph.D., 

Assistant Professor 

Email: j.bird@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-8633 Research Interests Hearing loss, molecular motors and cytoskeletal disease, gene therapy & high-content screening and drug discovery

gemma

Gemma Casadesus, Ph.D.

Professor & Concentration Co-Director

Email: gcasadesus@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5346 Research Interests  Menopause, metabolic syndrome, neurodegenerative diseases, neuromodulation & neuroplasticity

Picture of Olga

Olga Guryanova, MD, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: oguryanova@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-8590 Research Interests  Cancer, hematopoietic stem cells, epigenetics & drug discovery
Picture of Jeffrey Harrison

Jeffrey Harrison, Ph.D.

Professor & Concentration Director

Email: jharriso@ufl.edu Phone: 352-627-9208 Research Interests   Cancer, chemokines & receptors

Picture of Dr. Kopinke

Daniel Kopinke, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: dkopinke@ufl.edu Phone: 352 294-5355 Research Interests  Tissue regeneration, primary cilia and ciliopathies, fatty fibrosis & drug discovery

Dr. Law

Brian K. Law, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Email: bklaw@ufl.edu Phone: 352-273-9423 Research Interests  Cancer, cell cycle regulation & drug discovery

Levitt

Erica Levitt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: erica.levitt@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-8651 Research Interests  Neuropharmacology, opioids & respiratory

picture of jeffrey martens

Jeffrey Martens, Ph.D.

Thomas H. Maren Professor & Chair

Email: martensj@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5352 Research Interests  Neuropharmacology, olfaction & cardiovascular

M. Moehle Headshot

Mark Moehle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Email: mark.moehle@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5571 Research Interests  Dystonia, Lewy body dementia, movement disorders, muscarinic acetylcholine receptors & Parkinson’s disease

Photo of Dr. Munger

Steven D. Munger, Ph.D.

Professor & Vice Chair

Email: steven.munger@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5479 Research Interests  Neuropharmacology & olfaction

Dr. Roger Papke

Roger Papke, Ph.D.

Professor 

Email: rlpapke@ufl.edu  Phone: (352) 392-4712 Research Interests  Neuropharmacology & CNS

rowe

Thomas Rowe, Ph.D.

Associate Professor 

Email: tomrowe@ufl.edu Phone: 352-273-9421 Research Interests  Cancer & DNA topoisomerases

Picture of Lee Sweeney

Lee Sweeney, Ph.D.

Professor 

Email: lsweeney@ufl.edu Phone: 352-273-9416 Research Interests  Myosin & Muscular disorder

urs

Nikhil Urs

Assistant Professor 

Email: nikhilurs@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5727 Research Interests  Dopamine & Brain disorders

photo of dr. wesson

Dan Wesson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor 

Email: danielwesson@ufl.edu Phone: (857) 225-2706 Research Interests  Neuropharmacology & sensory processing