Primary Faculty

 bird

Jonathan Bird, Ph.D. Assistant Professor 

Email: j.bird@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-8633

Research Interests

Hearing loss

Molecular motors and cytoskeletal disease

Gene therapy

High-content screening and drug discovery


Gemma Casadesus, Ph.D. Professor

Email: gcasadesus@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5346

Research Interests

Menopause

Metabolic syndrome

Neurodegenerative diseases

Neuromodulation

Neuroplasticity


Olga Guryanova, MD, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Email: oguryanova@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-8590

Research Interests

Cancer

Hematopoietic Stem Cells

Epigenetics

Drug discovery


Jeffrey Harrison, Ph.D. Professor

Email: jharriso@ufl.edu Phone: 352-627-9208

Research Interests

Cancer

Chemokines

Receptors


Picture of Dr. Kopinke

Daniel Kopinke, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Email: dkopinke@ufl.edu Phone: 352 294-5355

Research Interests

Tissue Regeneration

Primary Cilia and Cilopathies

Fatty Fibrosis

Drug Discovery


Dr. Law

Brian K. Law, Ph.D. Associate Professor

Email: bklaw@ufl.edu Phone: 352-273-9423

Research Interests

Cancer

Cell Cycle Regulation

Drug Discovery


Erica Levitt, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Email: erica.levitt@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-8651

Research Interests

 Neuropharmacology

Opioids

Respiratory


Jeffrey Martens, Ph.D. Thomas H. Maren Professor & Chair

Email: martensj@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5352

Research Interests

Neuropharmacology

Olfaction

Cardiovascular


M. Moehle Headshot

Mark Moehle, Ph.D. Assistant Professor

Email: mark.moehle@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5571

Research Interests

Dystonia

Lewy Body Dementia

Movement Disorders

Muscarinic Acetylcholine Receptors

Parkinson’s disease


Steven D. Munger, Ph.D. Professor & Vice Chair

Email: steven.munger@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5479

Research Interests

Neuropharmacology

Olfaction


Dr. Roger Papke

Roger Papke, Ph.D. Professor 

Email: rlpapke@ufl.edu  Phone: (352) 392-4712

Research Interests

Neuropharmacology

CNS


rowe

Thoamas Rowe, Ph.D. Associate Professor 

Email: tomrowe@ufl.edu Phone: 352-273-9421

Research Interests

Cancer

DNA topoisomerases


sw

Lee Sweeney, Ph.D. Associate Professor 

Email:  lsweeney@ufl.edu Phone: 352-273-9416

Research Interests

Myosin

Muscular Disorders


urs

Nikhil Urs, Ph.D. Associate Professor 

Email: nikhilurs@ufl.edu Phone: 352-294-5727

Research Interests

Dopamine

Brain disorders


weson

Dan Wesson, Ph.D. Professor 

Email: danielwesson@ufl.edu Phone: (857) 225-2706

Research Interests

Neuropharmacology

Sensory Processing